DIVISION OF AGRICULTURE EMERGENCY TELECONFERENCE BOARD OF AGRICULTURE & CONSERVATION MEETING MINUTES June 18, 2009

A. ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM AND ROLL CALL

The emergency teleconference meeting of the Board of Agriculture & Conservation (BAC) was held June 18, 2009 at the Division of Agriculture conference room, 1800 Glenn Highway, St.12, Palmer, Alaska. Chair Kristan Cole called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

Chair Cole stated that AAG McFarlane indicated that after reviewing the statutes and regulations regarding the BAC Emergency Loan Committee. The entire Board has to appoint the Boardmember who sits on the committee with the Chair and Director.

Boardmembers present and establishing a quorum were:

Ms. Kristan Cole, Chair (via telephone)

Mr. Ben VanderWeele, Vice Chair

Mr. John Schirack, Boardmember (via telephone)

Mr. Stuart Davies, Boardmember (via telephone)

Dr. Anthony (Tony) Nakazawa, Boardmember

Staff in attendance was:

Ms. Franci Havemeister, Director

Ms. Lora Haralson, Administrative Assistant

Mr. Ray Nix, Asset Manager

Mr. Robert McFarlane, AAG, Dept. of Law (via telephone)

B. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOTION: Vice Chair VanderWeele moved to approve the agenda. Boardmember Nakazawa seconded.

No objections were received.

The agenda was approved.

C. EMERGENCY LOAN COMMITTEE APPOINTMENT

MOTION: Vice Chair VanderWeele moved to appoint John Schirack as a member of the Emergency Loan Committee. Boardmember Nakazawa seconded.

VOTE: The motion passed without objection.

D. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: Boardmember Schirack moved to adjourn.

Boardmember Davies seconded.

VOTE: The motion passed without objection.

The meeting adjourned at 9:30 a.m.