State of Alaska CITIZENS' ADVISORY COMMISSION ON FEDERAL AREAS 3700 Airport Way Fairbanks, AK 99709 (907) 374-3737

THROUGH: Stan Leaphart, Executive Director

FROM: Karrie Improte, Assistant

DATE: January 25, 2014

RE: Election of Officers

Commission By-Law #6 requires the election of officers at the first meeting of the Commission after the beginning of the new calendar year.

Current Officers are:	Chairman – Representative Wes Keller; Vice-Chairman – Mark Fish;

Executive Committee: Chairman – Rod Arno; Vice-Chairman – Charlie Lean

Attached is a roster of the current members listing appointing authorities and the dates when their terms of appointment expire.

Thank you all for your continued commitment to the Commission.

State of Alaska CITIZENS' ADVISORY COMMISSION ON FEDERAL AREAS 3700 Airport Way Fairbanks, AK 99709 (907) 374-3737

MEMBERS

Rod Arno Palmer, AK (S) 3/1/2015

Senator John Coghill North Pole, AK (S) With Office

Mark Fish Big Lake, AK (G) 3/1/2016

Representative Wes Keller Wasilla, AK (H) 3/1/2015

Teresa Hanson Fairbanks, AK (G) 3/1/2015

Charlie Lean Nome, AK (G) 3/1/2017 Kathleen Liska Anchorage, AK (G) 3/14/2014

Mike Meekin Palmer, AK (H) 3/1/2015

Warren Olson Anchorage, AK (S) 3/1/2015

Susan Smith Chokosna, AK (G) 3/1/2014

Ron Somerville Juneau, AK (H) 3/1/2015

Frank Woods Dillingham, AK (G) 3/1/2015

(G) – Governor's Appointment

(H) – House Appointment

(S) – Senate Appointment

(Updated 1/15/2014 KI)