

## **Department of Natural Resources**

COMMISSIONER'S OFFICE

550 W. 7<sup>th</sup> #1400 Anchorage, AK 99501 Main: 907.269.8431 Fax: 907.269.8918

## **MEMORANDUM**

To: DNR Division Directors

DNR Commissioner's Office staff

DNR Division of Mining, Land & Water Survey Section

From: Marty Rutherland, Acting Commissioner

Subject: Supplement to Department Order 16 -Revised list of recording

April 12, 2016

locations

Date:

This memorandum provides notice that the list of recording locations attached to the December 2, 1994 reissue of Department Order 16 has been revised due to the closure of Recorder's Office locations in Sitka, Ketchikan, Valdez, Homer, Bethel and Kodiak at the end of fiscal year 2015.

The attached list provides the current recording locations for each of the State of Alaska's 34 recording districts.

Attachment: Districts and Placement of Recording, Updated as of July 1, 2015

## DISTRICTS & PLACE OF RECORDING

## UPDATED AS OF JULY 1, 2015

Recording District	Place of Recording
Aleutian Islands	Anchorage
Anchorage	Anchorage
Barrow	Fairbanks
Bethel	Fairbanks
Bristol Bay	Anchorage
Cape Nome	Fairbanks
Chitina	Anchorage
Cordova	Anchorage
Fairbanks	Fairbanks
Fort Gibbon	Fairbanks
Haines	Juneau
Homer	Anchorage
Iliamna	Anchorage
Juneau	Juneau
Kenai	Kenai
Ketchikan	Juneau
Kodiak	Anchorage
Kotzebue	Fairbanks
Kuskokwim	Fairbanks
Kvichak	Anchorage
Manley Hot Springs	Fairbanks
Mt. McKinley	Fairbanks
Nenana	Fairbanks
Nulato	Fairbanks
Palmer	Palmer
Petersburg	Juneau
Rampart	Fairbanks
Seldovia	Anchorage
Seward	Anchorage
Sitka	Juneau
Skagway	Juneau
Talkeetna	Palmer
Valdez	Anchorage
Wrangell	Juneau